Governor's Awards

Congratulations to the 2023 Governor’s Awards for Excellence in Performance Recipients!

Established in 1990 by Governor Stan Stephens, the Governor's Awards for Excellence provide an opportunity to honor and recognize exceptional state employees in Montana State Government.

Agency Contact Information


Department Primary Contact Email Secondary Contact Email
Dept of Administration Chris Bacon    
Dept of Agriculture Jesse May Traci Merzlak
Board of Education Kris Stockton Julie Balsam
Commerce Mandy Rambo Elena Gallant-Velez
Commissioner of Higher Education Jackie Salveson  Kevin McRae
Commissioner of Political Practices Kym Trujllo
Dept of Corrections Mike Hughes Charlotte Hafer
Dept of Environmental Quality Christina Lipetzky James Fehr
Dept of Fish, Wildlife, & Parks Jeff Kirksey Greg Lemon
Governor's Office Patty Hoover Errolyn Lantz
Dept of Justice June Henderson Melissa Gardner
Labor & Industry Rhonda Morgan
Table with agency contact information for Governor's Awards
 Rende Mackay
Livestock Michael Spatz    
Military Affairs Mandi Edlin Damien Maricich
Montana Arts Council Kristin Burgoyne
Montana Historical Society Emily McKeever Carol Loomis
Montana Public Service Commission/Regulation Tina Limesand Staci Litschauer
Montana School for the Deaf & Blind Paul Furthmyre Donna Schmidt
State Auditor Jeff Plum Molly Plummer / Mary Belcher;
Montana State Fund Angel Volden Verena Maeder
Montana State Library Sharon Hardwick Jennie Stapp
Natural Resources & Conservation Christy Stapley Becky Quick
Office of Public Instruction Anna Hoerner
Office of State Public Defender Brett Schandelson Andrea Moore
Public Health & Human Services Jon Ebelt Ciarra Krantz
Revenue Sherry Adamson Dayle Williams
Secretary of State's Office Julie Lake Susan Ames
Transportation Michelle Keele Elisa Schock eschock@