Home  /  Programs  /  Governor's Awards

Governor's Awards

Governor's Awards 2020                    


The Governor's Awards for Excellence provide an opportunity to recognize remarkable people in Montana State Government.  Please help us by nominating individuals or teams who have achieved exceptional accomplishments.  To nominate a state employee for a 2020 Governor's Award, please click on the Nomination Form link below, complete the form, and return it to your agency's Governor's Award contact person listed below:

Click Here for the Nomination Form

Agency Contacts:

Department # of Awards Primary Contact   Alternate Contact
Board of Education 1 Kris Stockton   Julie Balsam
    kmstockton@mt.gov    jbalsam@mt.gov
    444-0302   444-6576
         
Commissioner of Higher Education 1 Jackie Salveson   Kevin McRae
    jsalveson@montana.edu    kmcrae@montana.edu
    449-9155   449-9154
         
Commission of Political Practices 1 Deborah Belford   Jeff Mangan
    deborah.belford@mt.gov   jeff.mangan@mt.gov
        444-4622
         
Department of Administration 2 Yvette Englert    
    yenglert@mt.gov    
    444-2508    
  1      
Department of Agriculture   Mikal Wilkerson    
    mikal.wilkerson@mt.gov    
    444-9474    
         
Departmet of Commerce 1 Dawn Lambert   Penny Fassett
    dlambert@mt.gov   pfassett2@mt.gov
    841-2727   841-2718
         
Department of Evironmental Quality 1 Christina Lipetzky    
    clipetzky@mt.gov    
    444-6717    
         
Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks 2 Bri Smith   Kim Howell
    bri.smith@mt.gov   kimberly.howell@mt.gov
    444-1850   444-2081
         
Department of Justice 2 June Henderson   Liz Bangerter
    jhenderson@mt.gov   lbangerter@mt.gov
    444-4229   444-5842
         
         
Department of Corrections 4 Mike Hughes   Charlotte Hafer / Charley Ayidomihou
    michael.hughes@mt.gov   chafer@mt.gov / cayidomihou@mt.gov
    444-0445   444-9809 / 444-0439
         
Department of Health and Human Services 7 Karol Ann Davis   James Fehr
    karol.davis@mt.gov   james.fehr@mt.gov
    444-0936   444-5623
         
Department of Labor 2 Sue Tinsley   Rende Mackay, HR Manager
    stinsley@mt.gov   rmackay@mt.gov
    444-9091   444-4534
         
Department of Livestock 1 Sheila Martin   Mike Honeycutt
    shmartin@mt.gov   mhoneycutt@mt.gov
    444-5684   444-0528
         
Department of Military Affairs 1 Sundi West   Linda McKinney, HR Manager
    sundiwest@mt.gov   lmckinney@mt.gov
    (406)324-3330   (406)324-3334
         
Department of Natural Resources 2 Rex Renk   Shannin Danko
    rrenk@mt.gov   sdanko@mt.gov
    444-5582   444-0505
         
Department of Revenue 2 Rob Mayer    Sherry Adamson 
    rmayer@mt.gov   sherry.adamson@mt.gov
    444-6925   444-2961 444-2853 - 444-7230
         
Department of Transportation 5 Kathy Overton   Diana Piccono is interim HR manager
    koverton@mt.gov   dpiccono@mt.gov
    444-6051   444-6044
         
Governor's Office 1 Stacey Otterstrom   Reilly Parisot
    sotterstrom@mt.gov   rparisot@mt.gov
    444-4405   444-2083
         
Montana Arts Council 1 Tatiana Gant   Kristin Burgoyne
    tatiana.gant@mt.gov   kburgoyne@mt.gov
    444-6546   444-6449
         
Montana Historical Society 1 Denise King   Bruce Whittenberg  / Carol Loomis
    dking@mt.gov   bwhittenberg@mt.gov / carol.loomis@mt.gov
    444-4699   444-5485 / 444-2697
         
Montana Public Service Commision/Regulation 1 Mandi Hinman   Angie Pierson
    mhinman@mt.gov   apierson@mt.gov
    444-6175   444-6195
         
Montana School for the Deaf and Blind 1 Donna Schmidt   Paul Furthmyre
    dschmidt@msdb.mt.gov   pfurthmyre@msdb.mt.gov
    406-771-6002    
         
Montana State Fund 1 Angela Volden   Rick Duane
    avolden@mt.gov   rduane@mt.gov
    495-5103    
         
Montana State Library 1 Sharon Hardwick   Jennie Stapp
    shardwick@mt.gov   jstapp2@mt.gov
    444-9816   444-3116
         
Montana State Public Defender 1 Barb Kain   Travis Tilleman
    bkain@mt.gov   travis.a.tilleman@mt.gov
    444-9545   444-7752
         
Office of Public Instruction 1 Dylan Klapmeier   Phoebe Williams
    dylan.klapmeier@mt.gov   phoebe.williams2@mt.gov
    444-3559   444-3160
         
Secretary of State 1 Susan Ames   Julie Lake
    sames@mt.gov   julake@mt.gov
    444-2807   444-5359
         
State Auditor 1 Jef Plum   Marissa Stockton
    jeffrey.plum@mt.gov   marissa.stockton@mt.gov
    444-5221   444-2006