Skip Navigation Links Home » Human Resources Policy and Programs Bureau » State Employees' Charitable Giving Campaign (SECGC)

State Employees' Charitable Giving Campaign (SECGC)

The purpose of the State Employees' Charitable Giving Campaign Advisory Council (SECGC) is to provide recommendations to the Department of Administration on the development and implementation of the annual campaign. The Advisory Council is composed of twelve members, nine of whom shall represent state employees and three who shall represent participants from a statewide federation, a local federation and a local independent participating organization.  The advisory council will be directed by a chair, vice-chair and secretary elected by the council.

 

Upcoming meetings

  • Meetings occur the third Wednesday of every month, at 3:30 p.m., and are held at 555 Fuller Aveune, Helena, Montana. 

Audit

Agendas and Minutes 

    2012
    2011 
    2010

 

Agency Members 

State Employee Representatives
(9 members)

Jack Lynch, SECGC Chair
Fish, Wildlife & Parks
P.O. Box 200701
Helena, Montana 59620-0701
444-7456
jlynch@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Marcia Armstrong
Department of Public Health and Human Services
555 Fuller Avenue
Helena, Montana 59620-2951
444-2878
marmstrong@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Matthew Dale
Office of Consumer Protection & Victim Services
P.O. Box 201410
Helena, Montana 59620-1410
444-1907
madale@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Rob Mayer
Department of Revenue
125 N. Roberts, Room 455
Helena, Montana 59620
444-6925
rmayer@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Marie Matthews
Department of Public Health and Human Services
111 Sanders, Room 105
Helena, Montana 59620
444-5369
mmathews@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Dave Paton
Department of Administration
State Information Technology Services Division
125 N. Roberts
Helena, Montana 59620
dpaton@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Mary Wright, SECGC Vice-Chair
Legislative Consumer Counsel
616 Helena Avenue
Helena, Montana 59620-1703
444-9698
mwright@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013 

Kristen Wrzensinski
Department of Transportation
2701 Prospect Avenue
Helena, Montana 59620
444-7221
kwrzensinski@mt.gov
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Gloria Soja
Department of Corrections
Youth Services Division
5 Last Chance Gulch
Helena, Montana 59620
444-6409
gsoja@mt.gov
Appointed: August 13, 2012  
Term: February 18, 2013 
 

Federation/Independent
Non-profit Representatives
(3 members)

Bill Crane
Montana Shares
P.O. Box 883
Helena, Montana 59624
442-2218
bill@montanashares.org
Appointed:  February 18, 2011
Term:  February 18, 2013

Kathy Miller
Intermountain Children's Home
IMCH, 500 South Lamborn
Helena, Montana 59610
457-4809
kathrym@intermountain.org
Appointed: February 18, 2011
Term: February 18, 2013

Gary Owen
United Way of Cascade County
P.O. Box 1343
Great Falls, Montana 59403
727-3400
go@uwccmt.org
Appointed:  February 18, 2011
Term:  February 18, 2013

Committee Coordinators (Contracts)

Beki Glyde Brandborg
SECGC Program Coordinator
540 West Main
Helena, Montana 59601
beki@initco.net
431-2151
Contract Terms:
January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012

Tim McCauley
SECGC Financial Services Coordinator
United Way of Lewis & Clark County
P.O. Box 862
Helena, Montana 59624
442-4360
tim@uwlcc.com
Contract Terms:
April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014

Dept. of Administration Liaison

Helen Betts
Department of Administration
State Human Resources Division
P.O. Box 200127
Helena, Montana 59620
444-3985
hbetts@mt.gov