Governor's Awards

Text/HTML

Agency Contacts: 

Department Primary Contact Alternate Contact
Board of Education Kris Stockton Julie Balsam
kmstockton@mt.gov  jbalsam@mt.gov
Commissioner of Higher Education Jackie Salveson Kevin McRae
jsalveson@montana.edu  kmcrae@montana.edu
Commission of Political Practices Deborah Belford Jeff Mangan
deborah.belford@mt.gov jeff.mangan@mt.gov
Department of Administration Yvette Englert Lauren Berka
yenglert@mt.gov lauren.berka@mt.gov
Department of Agriculture Karol Anne Davis Jen Downing
karol.davis@mt.gov jen.downing@mt.gov
Departmet of Commerce Nan LeFebvre Penny Fassett
nlefebvre@mt.gov pfassett2@mt.gov
Department of Evironmental Quality Christina Lipetzky Joy Conquergood
clipetzky@mt.gov jconquergood@mt.gov
Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks Kim Howell
kimberly.howell@mt.gov
Department of Justice June Henderson Liz Bangerter
jhenderson@mt.gov lbangerter@mt.gov
Department of Corrections Kim Morrison Charlotte Hafer / Charley Ayidomihou
kmorrison@mt.gov chafer@mt.gov / cayidomihou@mt.gov
Department of Health and Human Services Jon Ebelt Kellie Richetti
jebelt@mt.gov kellie.richetti@mt.gov
Department of Labor Sue Tinsley
stinsley@mt.gov
Department of Livestock Sheila Martin Mike Honeycutt
shmartin@mt.gov mhoneycutt@mt.gov
Department of Military Affairs Sundi West
sundiwest@mt.gov
Department of Natural Resources Rex Renk Shannin Danko
rrenk@mt.gov sdanko@mt.gov
Department of Revenue Rob Mayer Lynn Cheek
rmayer@mt.gov lcheek@mt.gov
Department of Transportation Kath Overton Keni Grose
koverton@mt.gov kgrose@mt.gov
Governor's Office Stacey Otterstrom Reilly Parisot
sotterstrom@mt.gov rparisot@mt.gov
Montana Arts Council Kristin Burgoyne Tatiana Gant
kburgoyne@mt.gov tatiana.gant@mt.gov
Montana Historical Society Denise King Bruce Whittenberg  / Carol Loomis
dking@mt.gov bwhittenberg@mt.gov / carol.loomis@mt.gov
Montana Public Service Commision/Regulation Mandi Hinman Angie Pierson
mhinman@mt.gov apierson@mt.gov
Montana School for the Deaf and Blind Donna Sorensen Donna Schmidt
dsorensen@msdb.mt.gov dschmidt@msdb.mt.gov
Montana State Fund Angela Volden Rick Duane
avolden@mt.gov rduane@mt.gov
Montana State Library Jennie Stapp Malissa Williams
jstapp2@mt.gov mwilliams@mt.gov
Montana State Public Defender Barb Kain Travis Tilleman
bkain@mt.gov travis.a.tilleman@mt.gov
Office of Public Instruction Dylan Klapmeier Phoebe Williams
dylan.klapmeier@mt.gov phoebe.williams2@mt.gov
Secretary of State Susan Ames Julie Lake
sames@mt.gov julake@mt.gov
State Auditor Leah Martin Marissa Stockton
lmartin@mt.gov marissa.stockton@mt.gov

Text/HTML

thumbnail[2]636943086144674618

The Governor’s Awards for Excellence provide an opportunity to recognize remarkable people in Montana State Government. Please help us by nominating individuals or teams who have achieved exceptional accomplishments.

Established in 1990 by Governor Stan Stephens, the Governor’s Awards honor and recognize exceptional state employees.

Any state employee may nominate a fellow state employee for this award. The number of awards given is based on the number of employees in each department and its attached agencies.

We invite you to nominate an individual or team who has demonstrated excellence in their work for the state. Please send questions to your department’s Governor’s Awards contact on the nomination process.

AWARD CATEGORIES

An individual in state government

A team in state government

Individual Award

•             Attainment of high-priority department objectives;

•             Exceptional leadership or communications achievement;

•             Achievement of significant improvements in

productivity or cost savings; and/or

•             Enhancement of the public image of state government through prompt, courteous service that is above and beyond the norm.

Team Award

•             Attainment of high-priority department objectives;

•             Exceptional leadership or communications achievement;

•             Achievement of significant improvements in

productivity or cost savings;

•             Enhancement of the public image of state government through prompt, courteous service that is above and beyond the norm;

•             Cooperative work efforts, possible only through initiatives of group or team members, that go above and beyond what is normally expected; and/or

•             Activities developed by team members that are highly original or creative and involve innovative approaches.

SELECTION PROCESS

The award recipients are chosen based on nominations received. The Governor will recognize the winners and present awards to the recipients at an awards ceremony in Helena.